When I found this swap on swap-bot.com I  thought it was cute. As I go through my daily tasks around the house I always keep in the back of my mind of stuff I may need for a swap that I’m interested in. Well, as I refill our weekly Rx sorters on Sunday last week, I actually emptied one of my dh’s fish oil pill Rx bottles. Luckily for me, he gets the stock bottles from his insurance company’s mail order Rx program…which means, the bottle was HUGE! YIPPEE!!  So I signed up for the swap. I slowly collected Valentine’s stuff for it and slowly decorated the bottle as the ideas came to me.  I was SO excited last night when I finished decorating & stuffing the bottle & couldn’t wait till partners got assigned.

I was at our local Goodwill shop earlier this week searching for some future craft supplies. I always look for bangle bracelets to make snake bracelets (long story, but read here more on this), I always look at bags/purses, belts, and stuff I could use for displays in photos for my jewelry photos for my etsy/artfire stores. ALWAYS in that order. NEVER take a cart, then I know I’d spend too much $$.

Well, on my belt search I found this neat buckle on an ugly belt.  When I got home I cut off the ugly belt & thought about how to make it a great piece for this swap.

Upcycled heart belt buckle

Upcycled heart belt buckle with Rhinestones

Upcycled heart belt buckle with Rhinestones

I adhered it to the bottle top with an XL glue dot and tied ribbons on the side that had the belt attached. The bottle is still able to be opened easily. I die cut some heart lockets and spiced them up with some ink, ran thru my Xyron and WHAMMO… there ya have it.   I hope my partner likes it as much as I do.

The Best Medicine Valentine bottle Rx in rhinestones

The Best Medicine Valentine bottle Rx in rhinestones

The Best Medicine Valentine Rx pink heart locket

The Best Medicine Valentine Rx pink heart locket

The Best Medicine Valentine Rx white heart locket

The Best Medicine Valentine Rx white heart locket

