I don’t really know the full reason I love geckos/anoles (type of chameleon). I even named my etsy  & artfire stores after them!  I know I LOVE the little suction toes on them & the tree frogs! Makes them seems friendlier! I don’t like the pointed toes – makes them seem mean. We’ve gone thru the stage of keeping them as pets. Uh, yeah, that was not too much fun. 1.) they aren’t snuggly 2.) they eat bugs/crickets 3.) have to keep live crickets & feed THEM in order to keep them alive, to feed the lizards. Uh, yeah, gross. SO, that was a 2 month pet a few years ago. Now I just talk to them outside when I see them on the house or where ever they may pop out.

So this all being said, when I saw the swap on swap-bot for a gecko ATC card swap, I HAD to join! I really hated parting with this photo of this lizard face–but i can get it reprinted … and being a gecko lover, I have dies, punches, rubber stamps of geckos. For the other ATC I used my favorite gecko rubber stamp that I got in an etsy swap on swap-bot and my favorite gecko punch. I used different shades of green Stampin Up! inks and Crystal Effects over the punched geckos to make them stand out a bit more.  Hope my partner (who happens to be the host of the swap) likes these — if she doesn’t I’d be HAPPY to take them back for MY collection!

ATC gecko

ATC gecko

