Ok, I found more items that I save $$$ on for crafts.

I was at Kohl’s (my FAVE) store the week of Valentine’s looking for clearance Valentine cups/mugs for my boss who makes arrangements for the holiday, and I think I went to Kohl’s 3x that week for her.  On the 3rd day, they (Kohl’s) moved the clearance rack to the back of the store where their other clearance stuff is.  And lo & behold, what did I find? A BUNCH of Christmas cards they still had there… marked 90% off. SO, good thing I took a ‘cart’ — I took EVERY BOX of Christmas cards they had there. The clearance prices ranged from $.79-$1.99 from 12-48 cards PER BOX…    ****JACKPOT****    Total price JUST for all those cards was : $52.39. I SAVED over $496.00 from the original sticker prices (per my receipt), oh yeah, AND I had a 30% off coupon for that too!!!    

CLEARANCE CHRISTMAS CARDS 2011

CLEARANCE CHRISTMAS CARDS 2011

So during our “TV time” of American Idol and “Survivor” I opened all the boxes, separated the cards from the envelopes, flattened all the packaging (plastic tops & chipboard bottoms).

This is what I got:  706 Christmas cards & envelopes

Craft tips: 706 Christmas cards & envelopes

Craft tips: 706 Christmas cards & envelopes

Another few days went by and I brought my Sizzix BIG SHOT down stairs with my Artist Trading Card die. I sat & cut out ALL the chipboard box bottoms & the plastic lids -uh yeah, lets just say I have A LOT of ATC backs now!  I also cut out the chipboard from the South Beach bars that we buy about 8 boxes a week. I have finally started seeing THOSE to be used for craft items -even though we would recycle them to the City Recycling Center with the rest of our recyclables.

I am willing to share the cards if anyone wants some for their craft projects. Sorry, envelopes are NOT going to be shared. I use them for my swaps (that kinda was the purpose of buying all the cards in the first place!)

