I visit my local Goodwill store probably every other week. I usually check their watches, bags, belts & books. I’m not really into clothes there, unless its a neat fabric that I can cut apart for something else (like a pink flamingo shirt that I found at another local thrift store for $1.91 that I cut up for dotees and the buttons for paper crafts.)   I was into looking for leather belts with nice designs or embossing, when I found this belt:

Upcycle leather belt before

Upcycle leather belt before

After seeing some interesting swaps on swap-bot.com for 1 inch bracelets or upcycled thrift store finds, I thought this belt had a future as something else. So after having it at home for a few weeks, my March creative inspiration hit me finally for this belt.   Took not even an hour to create 4 bracelets out of this 1 belt. My neighbors modeled the final creations (my wrists are all scratched up thanks to my kitty Delilah!)

UPCYCLE leather belt bracelet

UPCYCLE leather belt bracelet

UPCYCLE leather belt bracelet

UPCYCLE leather belt bracelet

UPCYCLE leather belt bracelet

UPCYCLE leather belt bracelet

