I held a monthly color challenge on swap-bot for the public & a private group swap. The colors were Blue & Brown, part of my influence of being in the Texas Hill Country in April. These are the creations I came up with for my swaps. My swaps are always ‘use your stash” to help people use what they have & not spend money on products AND postage.
I was on a roll & made a matching pair of earrings for each necklace.
Blue & Brown Cross Necklace set May 2011

Blue & Brown Cross Necklace set May 2011

Blue and Brown Swirly Necklace May 2011

Blue and Brown Swirly Necklace May 2011

These two necklaces are 20″ or more, so the chain adds the length for the person. I designed the chains to be on the side, not just around the back of the neck.  The heart necklace below has the closure in the front as well.Blue and Brown Heart Necklace May 2011
Blue and Brown Heart Necklace May 2011

Blue and Brown Heart Necklace May 2011

Hope my swap partners like what I created for them! 🙂

